Translate

Monday, December 8, 2014

Among The Living by Timothy W. Long [ 4.5 stars ]


From the Description:

The dead walk. Now the real battle for Seattle has begun.
When a gas leak causes the National Guard to forcibly evacuate the neighborhood, Lester isn't going anywhere. The former dope pusher has a new clientele… the kind that require him to deal lead instead of drugs.

Mike, a newspaper reporter, suspects a conspiracy lies behind the chaos. He’s driven to find the truth, even if it means dragging his beautiful co-worker into danger.

Kate has a dark secret: she’s a budding young serial killer. As society collapses, her skill in dealing death may be the one thing that can keep her alive.

These survivors, along with others, are drawn together in their quest to find not only the truth behind the spreading apocalypse, but also to escape the madness they face at every turn.

I loved this book! It grabs your attention from the very first page and keeps it until the end. Fast paced and fabulous! Fans of The Walking Dead or Dexter will love Kate as much as I did.

I would whole heartedly recommend this book! Great read.